The Dream

IMG_3477IMG_0114.JPGIMG_0113.JPG

I felt as if I were in one of those dreams, in which we should never wake up. However, time began to pass faster, the hands turned in opposite directions, and the sun and the moon would run after each other, it seemed that several days had passed, while I was standing exactly in the same place …


At that moment the clock rang and the sun hit the centre of the sky.
The image of two people waiting there made an effort to try to see if I recognized, but I was too far away to recognize someone’s face …
I did not know for sure what meaning that dream would have or who those people would be, who in my eyes seemed to be out of focus, on the other hand, I felt the strange sensation that I would have dreamed of with that place and with the same people. Had I travelled to another dimension?
– Jacob! – wake up, wake up, wake up!
I woke up startled, and gradually I opened my eyelids …
– It was only a dream, – I said to myself.
Two weeks later, when I saw my mother’s photo album, I came across the same landscape and the same people.
– 06-07-1977 – No, I was not yet born – Says Jacob in a trembling voice …

Senti-me como se estivesse num daqueles sonhos, no qual nunca deveríamos acordar. Contudo, o tempo começou a passar mais rapidamente, os ponteiros giravam em sentidos contrários e o sol e a lua correriam atrás um do outro, parecia que tinha passado vários dias, enquanto eu estava parado exactamente no mesmo sítio….

Naquele instante, o relógio  tocou e o sol atingiu o ponto central do céu.

A imagem de duas pessoas, ali, à espera, fiz um esforço para tentar perceber se reconhecia, mas estava demasiado distante para reconhecer o rosto de alguém…

Não sabia, ao certo, que significado teria aquele sonho ou quem seriam aquelas pessoas, que aos meus olhos pareciam desfocadas, por outro lado, sentia a estranha sensação que já teria sonhado com aquele lugar e com as mesma pessoas. Teria eu viajado até outra dimensão?

– Jacob! – acorda, acorda, acorda.

Acordei sobressalto, e aos poucos ia abrindo as pálpebras…

– Foi apenas um sonho – disse a mim mesmo.

Duas semanas depois, ao ver o álbum de fotografias da minha mãe deparo-me com a mesma paisagem e as mesmas pessoas.

– 06-07-1977  – Não, eu ainda não tinha nascido – Diz Jacob com uma voz trémula…

CREDITS: IMAGE AND TEXT THESCHEME617

Leave a comment