Beach

img_0844img_0855

May

June

July

August

September

October, the month when the leaves are falling, and the coats come out from the shelf, but this year it seemed like It was going to take a while to happen.

I knew it was a consequence of climate change, but I still decided to take advantage of the good weather and went to the beach one last time.

As soon as I got to the beach, I looked up at the sky and the clouds were slowly stirring, although there was no any wind and the sun burned the skin.

A girl called my attention, walked alone in the morning fog, her clothes fluttered as she gave short steps.

However, I continued to move slowly until I could get as close as I could. She got closer, I recognised her, Hanna, was my childhood friend.

“Haaannnnaaaa,” Sophie said, out of breath.

– Sophie? Hanna asked anxiously.

“Oh, I can’t believe,” she said.

– How are you? I haven’t  seen you for so long time, you’re so different, but at the same time, that’s how I remember you …

We walk for hours …

Time goes by. Even when that seems impossible, but to us, it is as if 10 years that passed did not exist.

Maio

Junho

Julho

Agosto

Setembro

Outubro, o mês em que as folhas caiem, e os casacos saem para arejarem no estendal, mas este ano parecia que ia demorar a acontecer.

Sabia que se tratava de uma consequência das mudanças climáticas, mas mesmo assim decidi aproveitar o bom tempo que se fazia sentir e fui até à praia, uma última vez.

Assim que cheguei à praia, olhei para o céu e as nuvens agitavam-se vagarosamente, apesar de não correr qualquer arajem e o sol queimava a pele.

Ao longe, uma rapariga chamou-me atenção, caminhava sozinha sobre o nevoeiro matinal, as roupas esvoaçavam à medida que dava curtos passos.

No entanto, continuei a  avançar lentamente até conseguir aproximar-me o máximo possível. Ao chegar mais perto reconhecia-a, Hanna, era uma amiga de infância.

– Haaannnnaaaa – disse Sophie, sem fôlego.

– Sophie? – Perguntava Hanna, ansiosa.

– Ah não acredito – murmurou

– Como estás? Nunca mais te vi, estás tão diferente, mas ao mesmo tempo é assim que me recordo de ti…

Caminhamos por horas…

O tempo passa. Mesmo quando tal parece ser impossível, mas para nós é como se os 10 anos que passaram não tivessem existido.

CREDITS: IMAGE AND TEXT THESCHEME617

Leave a comment